1940’s Headshot Series…

So recently I got together with the very talented model Sarah and worked again with the awesome Laura Lou Make Up Artist  to create something a bit different. I had a vision in my head that I wanted to tell a story of a 1940’s female going through the emotions of getting ready for a night out and then right through to having an argument and being quite upset but shooting purely as head shots. To be honest I thought I gave Sarah a very tough gig with this one, god knows I wouldn’t be able to convey all of these emotions while sitting in exactly the same place….

So I wanted to channel a little bit of Emma Stone in Gangster squad with this, while letting Sarah do her thing! I think she nailed each look amazingly….

 

We also created a little video while shooting this one….

 

2014-08-01_0009 2014-08-01_0008 2014-08-01_0010 2014-08-01_0007 2014-08-01_0006

 

Categories: Fashion, Portfolio, Studio | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “1940’s Headshot Series…

  1. Love it!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

