Guess who’s back……Life

Wow, so it’s literally been 6 months since I last blogged. Going from blogging every single week, sometimes daily, to not at all was never intentional.

I guess I fell out of love with blogging a little bit.

It was a very tough end to 2014, my health was pretty poor (if you’ve read previous posts you’ll understand why) my beautiful Wife Laura was extremely ill and this was a very scary time in my life. Nothing puts life into perspective more than the prospect of your soul mate not being here anymore!

It’s taken a lot of self motivation to get back on the “blogging” wagon today to get into the rhythm of writing, sharing my work, experiences, life and inspirations.

2015 has been just as tough to start as 2014 was to finish. But, through adversity I have realised some pretty amazing things;

 

My family is amazing.

My Wife is the most understanding, loyal and patient woman in the world (even though my Mother put up with me for 19 years!)

Life is what you make it.

The happiness of your life depends upon the quality of your thoughts.

 

So, the Wife and I declared that April 1st would be our New Year, the start of a new adventure and a new way of living life.

Happy New year to you all, I can’t wait for it. It’ gonna be awesome!!!!

 

And just because I’ve never blogged without and image, here are my handsome boys who make me smile (at some point) every day!

 

2014-08-06_0001 2015-02-25_0001

Categories: Personal | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

